UK, Russia among nine countries added to Abu Dhabi's 'Green List'

File Picture

The UK, Russia and Japan are among nine countries added to Abu Dhabi’s ‘Green List’, allowing quarantine-free travel to the Emirate.

Cuba, Portugal, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan make the rest of the list.

The latest update, which comes into effect from April 25, takes the total number of countries on the ‘Green List’ to 23.

Travellers from these countries will still have to take COVID-19 tests before departure and upon arrival. Tests will also be taken on the fourth and eighth day of their stay.

The list is updated every fortnight by the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) based on COVID-19 developments across various parts of the world.

Here’s the full list:

  • Australia
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Mauritius
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan (ROC)
  • Tajikistan
  • United Kingdom
  • Uzbekistan

More from Local

Coming Up on Dubai Eye

  • The Business Breakfast

    6:00am - 11:00am

    The Business Breakfast is the day’s must listen for the UAE’s business leaders, and those who aspire to be.

  • Lunch with Lloyd

    11:00am - 2:00pm

    No one knows entertainment better than veteran Dubai broadcaster Mark Lloyd.


On Dubai Eye

  • Meet Gift, female food delivery driver

    Gift came here from Nigeria and failed to find a job, until a pizza company offered her one. She's now one of the very few female delivery drivers in the UAE.


    Farmer's Kitchen is back for 2021!
    With our partners Spinneys, we are going to help you wave goodbye to boring dinners, cluttered fridges, and lumpy leftovers!