More countries added to Abu Dhabi's 'Green List'

iStock [For illustration]

Six more countries have been added to Abu Dhabi’s 'Green List', allowing quarantine-free travel to the emirate.

Austria, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Norway and Sweden are the new entrants, while Kyrgyzstan and Cuba have been taken off the list.

The changes will come into effect on Thursday.

The updated list now includes 31 countries and territories from where travellers can fly to Abu Dhabi without the need to quarantine.

However, they will have to comply with the COVID-19 PCR testing requirements after arriving in the emirate.

Meanwhile, it is mandatory for passengers arriving from a country that is not on the Green List or not included in a vaccine corridor with the UAE to quarantine as part of Abu Dhabi's travel protocols.

Here's the updated Green List.

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan

More from Local

Coming Up on Dubai Eye

  • Entertainment Extra

    1:00pm - 2:00pm

  • Afternoons with Helen Farmer

    2:00pm - 5:00pm

    Every weekday afternoon, Helen Farmer will help you to navigate the highs and lows of life in the UAE. Stay up to date with what’s happening and where to go.


On Dubai Eye