Abu Dhabi adds more countries to 'Green List'

iStock [For illustration]

Six more countries have been added to Abu Dhabi’s 'Green List', allowing quarantine-free travel to the emirate.

The United States, Germany, Spain, Azerbaijan, Moldova and Kyrgyzstan are the new entrants.

Vaccinated passengers arriving from the 'Green List' countries must take a PCR test on arrival and on day 6, while non-vaccinated travellers must take a PCR test on arrival, as well as two other PCR tests on days 6 and 12.

The updated list now includes 29 countries and territories from where travellers can fly to Abu Dhabi without the need to quarantine.

  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan (ROC)
  • Tajikistan
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan


More from Local

Coming Up on Dubai Eye

  • The Business Breakfast

    6:00am - 11:00am

    The Business Breakfast is the day’s must listen for the UAE’s business leaders, and those who aspire to be.

  • Lunch with Lloyd

    11:00am - 2:00pm

    No one knows entertainment better than veteran Dubai broadcaster Mark Lloyd.

On Dubai Eye

  • Helen's Postpartum Struggles

    Every weekday afternoon, Helen Farmer will help you to navigate the highs and lows of life in the UAE.


    Farmer's Kitchen is back for 2021!
    With our partners Spinneys, we are going to help you wave goodbye to boring dinners, cluttered fridges, and lumpy leftovers!