Indian team announced for ICC World Cup


India have announced their 15-man squad for the ICC World Cup, which starts in England on May 30.

Veteran wicket-keeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik is the surprise inclusion, while Rishabh Pant and Ambati Rayudu have been left out.

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and captain Virat Kohli have been picked for the top three batting spots, while KL Rahul is the back-up opener.

All-rounders Vijay Shankar and Ravindra Jadeja are also part of the lineup.

The full squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wicket keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.

More from Sports

Coming Up on Dubai Eye

  • The Weekend Playlist

    8:00pm - 4:00am

    Every Friday night Dubai Eye 103.8 plays you the greatest party classics and anthems all the way till Saturday morning!

  • Nights on Dubai Eye 103.8

    4:00am - 6:00am

    Dubai Eye complements the conversation with the music you love from the eighties, nineties and newer.

On Dubai Eye