Israel announces tactical pause to allow Gaza aid

AFP

The Israeli military said it would hold daily tactical pauses in military activity in parts of southern Gaza to allow more aid to flow into the enclave, where international aid organisations have warned of a growing humanitarian crisis.

Fighting in the city of Rafah, where Israel is targeting the remaining brigades of Hamas, would continue, the military said.

It said military activity would be paused from 0500 GMT (8am UAE time) until 1600 GMT (7pm UAE time) daily until further notice along the road that leads from the Kerem Shalom Crossing to the Salah al-Din Road and then northwards.

More from International

Coming Up on Dubai Eye

  • The Best of Dubai Eye 103.8

    3:00pm - 7:00pm

    Hear the highlights from the week gone by on Dubai Eye 103.8. Listen again to the best interviews, advice and the top stories that has gripped our conversation this week.

  • Nights on Dubai Eye 103.8

    7:00pm - 11:00pm

    Dubai Eye complements the conversation with the music you love from the eighties, nineties and newer.

BUSINESS BREAKFAST LATEST

On Dubai Eye

  • Flying Taxis

    It sounds like an episode of The Jetsons, but the sight of flying taxis whizzing around our cities could be much closer than you think.

  • Tough penalties for deliberate tax evasion

    The UAE has said that tougher penalties will come into force from 1st August for not keeping proper corporate tax records.